IMG_4998

Keiko Murakami – Flute

After her studies in music education at Shimane University (Japan) where she learned flute with Tomoko Nozaka, Keiko Murakami studied flute with Mario Caroli and Claire Gentilhomme, and chamber music with Armand Angster at the Conservatory of Strasbourg where she obtained her diplomas with the highest marks. She also studied musical theater with Georges Aperghis and Françoise Rivalland at Hochschule der Künste in Bern. Keiko Murakami obtained a “master professional” in interpretation at Strasbourg University.
Since 2003, Keiko Murakami is principal flutist with Ensemble Linea, with whom she has given numerous world premiers. She is also one of the founding members of L’Imaginaire Musiques d’idées, a group founded in Strasbourg in 2008, in which the composers and instrumentalists work together in search of a new approach to musical creation. She is also a member of oh-ton ensemble in Oldenburg. Keiko’s musical palette is wide-ranging, from baroque to contemporary repertoire, and she is particularly interested in collaboration with new composers and artists from other domains, as well as giving concerts entirely created by herself. Daniele Bravi, Eric Maestri, Dominique Delahoche, Ivan Solano, Andrea Sarto, and Paolo Aralla dedicated theirs works to her.
As a soloist and a chambrist, Keiko Murakami performed with conductors like Jean-Philippe Wurtz, Diego Masson, Beat Furrer, Marco Angius, and has performed in a number of festivals throughout Europe and in Japan : Biennale di Venezia, Musica (Strasbourg/France), Trans’art (Bolzano/Italy), Huddersfield Contemporary Musique Festival, International Ferienkurse für Neue Musik (Darmstadt/Germany), Ciclo de Conciertos de Musica Contemporanea (Buenos Aires/Argentina), Musiques Démesurées (Clermont-Ferrand/France), Nouvelle Strasbourg Danse, Akiyoshidai Contemporary Music Seminar and Festival (Japon), Biennale de Berne, Aspects des Musiques d’Aujourd’hui (Caen/France), Cantiere Internazionale d’Arte di Montepulciano, etc.
Her recordings are published by Ricordi (Aura for solo flute/Emmanuel Nunes), by Stradivarius with l’Ensemble Algoritmo (Luci mie traditrici/Salvatore Sciarrino, Studi per l’intonazione del mare/Salvatore Sciarrino, Del vero e del falso/Daniele Bravi), and by l’Empreinte Digitale in the CD « Tempio di Fumo » of flutist Mario Caroli.

Get back to the list of musicians.
Follow the link to the private homepage of Keiko Murakami.

Comments are closed.

IMG_4998

Keiko Murakami – Flöte

Keiko Murakami studierte Flöte bei Mario Caroli und Claire Gentilhomme sowie Kammermusik bei Armand Angster am Straßburger Konservatorium, wo sie mit den höchsten Auszeichnungen abschloss. Außerdem erhielt sie das Diplom für Musiktheater an der Hochschule der Künste Bern unter der Leitung von Georges Aperghis und Françoise Rivalland, und sie hat den Masterabschluss in Interpretation der Universität Straßburg.
Seit 2003 ist Murakami Flötistin des Ensembles Linea unter der Leitung von Jean-Philippe Wurtz, mit denen sie bei zahlreichen Kompositionen von Werken zeitgenössischer Komponisten mitgewirkt hat. Sie teilt ihre Leidenschaft für die Musikforschung mit den Mitgliedern von “L‘Imaginaire, musiques d‘idées”, einer Gruppe von Komponisten und Interpreten, gegründet in Straßburg im Jahr 2008. Keiko Murakami spürt der Poesie der Interpretation in allen persönlichen Projekten nach, sei es in einem barocken Repertoire oder bei einem gänzlich von ihr konzipierten Programm, bei der Schaffung neuer Werke oder in der Zusammenarbeit mit Künstlern aus verschiedensten Bereichen.
Als Solistin und Kammermusikerin trat Keiko Murakami vor allem unter der Leitung von Jean-Philippe Wurtz, Diego Masson, Beat Furrer, Marco Angius, Pascal Rophé auf und spielte bei vielen Festivals, vor allem in Europa und Japan: Musica (Straßburg), Trans’art (Bozen), Ciclo de Musica Contemporanea von Conciertos (Buenos Aires), Musiques Démesurées (Clermont-Ferrand), Nouvelle Strasbourg Danse, Akiyoshidai Contemporary Music Seminar und Festival (Japan), Biennale Bern, Aspects des Musiques d’Aujourd’hui (Caen) und Cantiere Internazionale d’Arte di Montepulciano, June in Buffalo (USA), Tage für neue musik (Zürich), Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival (England).
Ihre Aufnahmen sind bei Stradivarius erschienen (Luci mie traditrici / Salvatore Sciarrino, mit dem Ensemble Algoritmo und Studi per l’intonazione del mare / Salvatore Sciarrino), bei Ricordi (Aura / Emmanuel Nunes), und bei Emtreinte Digital CD ” Tempio di Fumo “von Flötisten Mario Caroli.
Seit 2009 wirkt Keiko Murakami als festes Mitglied beim oh ton-ensemble mit.

Hier geht es zur Musikerübersicht.
Hier geht es zur Homepage von Keiko Murakami.

Comments are closed.